Occupy Wall Street Photo Essay

LAST UPDATED 11/3/11

I’ve been attending the Occupy Wall Street protests quite a bit.

If you have the means and the inclination, I highly recommend that you take part, as civil disobedience seems to be the only tool left to us.

As Mario Savio said:

“There’s a time when the operation of the machine becomes so odious, makes you so sick at heart, that you can’t take part; you can’t even passively take part, and you’ve got to put your bodies upon the gears and upon the wheels, upon the levers, upon all the apparatus, and you’ve got to make it stop. And you’ve got to indicate to the people who run it, to the people who own it, that unless you’re free, the machine will be prevented from working at all!”

Yesterday, we shut down the Brooklyn Bridge.

Join me, and put your bodies upon the gears.

I don’t have much time to write these days, so I’m just going to continuously update this photo essay, so stay tuned.

The newest photos are at the bottom.



 

5 Comments

  1. This is terrific Bruce, thank you.

  2. Nice pics

    The left (globalists) will turn this into Obama

    and he is wall street

    or Obama will have them all arrested

    start martial law

    and a New Era

    I HOPE NOT !

  3. As the future is approaching at the rate of one second per second, and as no one is seeing the biggest picture of humanity’s reality, I offer you this as my contribution to reversing the colossal destruction of human and planet happiness:

    http://peaceonearth.myfreeforum.org/The_Unanimous_Opinion_of_Wisdom_XO_s_chapter_8_draft_about1101.html

    please read with care if you decide to give it consideration. Thank-you.

    • Perhaps I should have mentioned that the late Joe Bageant read an earlier version of what is to be found at that link I offered you, and he wrote the following to me: “FUCKING WONDERFUL! I cannot imagine anyone putting the case more clearly into one cogent piece of writing. I have hundreds of pages of chunks of writing dealing with the same things, and in fact, saying pretty much the same. But I’ve never been able to sew them together as you have. In fact, I haven’t even attempted, so daunting is the task.

      My sincerest thanks and admiration,
      joe.”

  4. Rock on, P(D)enny. The word is spreading even to the hinterlands. I saw a “99%” sign in a yard and talked to the middle-aged man who put it there. He said when people ask him about the sign and he explains what it’s about, they agree with him.
    Sincerely,
    paulumbo (8749), formerly from the NIR board


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

